Changes between Version 2 and Version 3 of DataCollectionPolicy


Ignore:
Timestamp:
5/24/2012 10:23:15 AM (5 years ago)
Author:
Joel (IP: 2001:470:19:983:4159:9a2b:ff72:3270)
Comment:

Document how to change the parts of the report uploaded

Legend:

Unmodified
Added
Removed
Modified
  • DataCollectionPolicy

    v2 v3  
    1313Since the information recorded is gathered automatically, information contained in reports may contain potentially sensitive information. You are advised to go through the report before uploading it. 
    1414 
     15== Determining What is Uploaded == 
     16After the reports are collected, you can double-click on a report using the '''Manage !BlackBox Reports''' command in the '''Tools '''menu to open the contents of a report. You can delete any file within the folder to prevent !BlackBox from uploading it. However, note that deleting files in the report may impact the usefulness of the report. ''You are advised not to modify the files in the report''. 
     17 
    1518== Data Storage == 
    1619The collected information will be stored on a server which only Eraser developers have access to. The server may be moved from location to location, depending on the hosting provider currently hosting Eraser's web services.